Our People


Water For Nature Committee

Management of the Water For Nature program is overseen by an expert committee that reports to the NFSA Council.

The Water For Nature Committee comprises:

  • Tony Sharley (Chair) – NFSA Councillor, Environment and Tourism Consultant
  • Bob Lott – President, NFSA
  • David Moyle AM – Vice President, NFSA
  • Dr Anne Jensen – Environmental Consultant, River Ecology
  • Steve Clark – Riverland Irrigator and Landholder
  • Phil Cole – Former Director, Basin Plan Projects, Murray Darling Basin Authority
  • Peter Forward – Principal Engineer, Salt Interception, SA Water
  • Dan Mollison – Manager, Natural Resource Management, Sinclair Knight Mertz
  • Andrew Beal – Director, River Murray Operations and Major Projects (DEW)

Water for Nature Technical Advisory Panel (TAP)

The WFN technical advisory panel was established to provide expert independent advice on issues that may arise in the delivery of the Water For Nature program.

The TAP comprises:

  • Professor Mike Young – Professor of Water and Environmental Policy, University of Adelaide
  • Dr Deb Nias – CEO, Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group Ltd
  • Dr Mark Siebentritt – NRM and Sustainability Consultant
  • Mr Mike Harper – Riverland Retired Wetland Manager, DEWNR
  • WFN Committee members Peter Forward, Dr Anne Jensen and Steve Clark are also members

Key Water For Nature staff

  • Hugo Hopton – Chief Executive Officer, NFSA
  • Alex Nankivell – Conservation Programs Manager, NFSA
  • Natalie Stalenberg - Water For Nature Program Manager, NFSA